Twenty Dinners by Ithai Schori and Chris Taylor with Rachel Holtzman

twenty dinnersTwenty Dinners by Ithai Schori and Chris Taylor

with Rachel Holtzman

Two years ago, Grizzly Bear‘s Chris Taylor announced he was going to hole up in the woods near Germantown, New York to write a cookbook for Random House. In the September/October 2012 issue of SPIN, he explained:

It doesn’t have a title yet, but at the moment it’s 20 dinners, fully coursed, all seasonally relevant. I think a lot of people open a cookbook and they’re like, “Where do I start?” And this is just like: “Make this dinner.” It’s making cooking approachable for people in a different way. I love throwing dinner parties. I used to have a fire pit until I got the cops called on me.

Now, the cookbook is finished: it’s called Twenty Dinners, and it was co-authored by Ithai Schori. Check out the cover above.

For me, a cookbook needs an eye catching cover to capture the attention of cookbook lovers! And this one passed the course for me. The interesting cover will draw attention, and have people snatching it up to see what is in it. Even though a lot of these recipes are ones I would never use, I think there will be many, many people who fall in love with this really nice hardcover book. It is interesting that the recipes are for a complete meals, even down to the drinks. And for many people, this will save loads of time, because there is no planning. Just look at the dinner you want, and go for it!. The layout is really nice, and the pictures throughout the book are amazing. If you love cookbooks, this is sure one you do not want to pass up!

I received this book from Blogging for Books to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

