A Heart’s Obsession by Colleen Coble

A Heart’s Obsession

A Journey of the Heart Series 

by Colleen Coble

a hearts obsession

Book Description

Can a woman held captive by her family make it back to the one man she knows she can trust?

When Sarah Montgomery’s father succumbs to his long illness, Sarah is faced with a life-altering choice: submit to her brother’s will and marry the deceptive Ben Croftner . . . or escape through the dangerous American West to reclaim the heart of her beloved Rand Campbell at Fort Laramie, Wyoming.

From captivity in her family’s home, Sarah makes her decision-and begins the perilous journey to Wyoming by train.

But even in the company of Rand’s brother, Sarah does not receive the reception she had hoped for. The necessity of a military wife has preempted her, and Rand is already engaged to Jessica DuBois, the seductive daughter of the post commander.

With her heart broken and her life in ruins, Sarah has no choice but to remain at Fort Laramie and try to win Rand back. But things will get tougher before they get easier . . . the obsessive Ben Croftner has just shown up in Wyoming.

What I think

 Sarah Montgomery finally gets to join her fiancée Rand Campbell, in Fort Laramie, Wyoming but is he really excited to see her? Seems like he has found someone else to occupy his time, making life difficult for Sarah. But then when ex-fiancé Ben Croftner shows up in Wyoming, things get a little more exciting, or maybe we could say tension was filling the air more than ever.

A Heart’s Obsession is another short story in Colleen Coble’s A Journey of the Heart Series.  a reissue of the Wyoming series published around a decade, and back this time in 6 short books. Though I like short books sometimes, its kind of frustrating that we as readers have to wait so long for the next chapters in the book. Its like reading a few chapters, putting the book down, and after a month picking it back up again. I am just not fond of this type of reading myself. But as far as the story, I love it! It is awesome, just as all of Colleen Coble books are!! I will keep them all, and read them again in the order of the series, and will enjoy them much more. I hope this is not a trend that publishers are heading toward, but it will be interesting to see.

I received this book from BookLook Bloggers to read and review. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

About the Author

USA Today bestselling author Colleen Coble has written several romantic suspense novels including Tidewater Inn, Rosemary Cottage, and the Mercy Falls, Lonestar, and Rock Harbor series. Visit her website at http://www.colleencoble.com Twitter: @colleencoble Facebook: colleencoblebooks


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s