The Chronological Study Bible NIV

The Chronological Study Bible NIV

Chronological study bible

Book Description
The Chronological Study Bible presents the text of the New International Version in chronological order—the order in which the events actually happened—with notes, articles, and full-color graphics that connect the reader to the history and culture of Bible times and gives the reader a dramatic, “you are there” experience. Features include full-color illustrations of places, artifacts, and cultural phenomena, contextual articles that connect Biblical times and world history and culture, daily life notes, time panels and charts that show the flow of Biblical history, and in-text and full-color maps.

The Chronological Study Bible is the well know NIV version. This Bible has many neat features that I really like. There are full color illustrations which are neat because they are on the actual pages and the images fade into the writing. Making the images and pages beautiful. Some of the other features are Daily Life Notes, Transition Comments, Time Panels and Charts, Background Notes, and more. This Chronological version of the Bible means that the events are written in the order that they happened in history. And I found one feature really interesting and helpful and that is the Epoch Introductions and Historical Overviews, explaining the chronological context. This Bible is a lot different that any I’ve ever seen, but I am really liking it! I enjoy it being the NIV, and the inside pages are beautiful with the colors, and the way it is formatted.

Everything in this Bible is beautiful, inside and out. I love reading different Bibles, and this one is no different, and I appreciate the different study tools throughout. For me, this gives me a new and interesting way to study God’s Word. I encourage you to pick up a copy of The Chronological Study Bible for your own Bible study.

I received this book from BookLookBloggers to read and review.  I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55

Leave a Reply

