Unashamed To Bear His Name By R. T. Kendall

Unashamed To Bear His Name By R. T. Kendall

About the Book

In our increasingly secular society, being a Christian carries a cost. Whether through public criticism or the quiet loss of respect, it is hard–and becoming harder–to be known as a Christian.

But instead of fearing embarrassment and rejection, bestselling author and leader R. T. Kendall shows you how to turn those feelings into sources of unimaginable blessing. Here he offers the encouragement and guidance you need to embrace your faith fully–and the stigma that comes with it. Then watch the Lord unleash incalculable blessing into your life

MY Review

The author here is giving his ideas and showing how to embrace your faith instead of it being an embarrassment to you. This would be a really good topic for Bible Study groups to discuss. However I don’t know if I would use Mr. Kendall’s book for it. Some things I really didn’t see eye to eye on with him, and I do appreciate that he doesn’t seem to force his views on anyone. Another thing with me is the difficulty in reading a lot of this book. I had a difficult time understanding, and staying with the author. That’s just my opinion. I suggest you grab a copy and read it for yourself, and just see what you think.

 

This book was provided by Bethany House Publishers for me to review. I have given my honest opinion here, as was expected of me.

 

About the Author

R. T. Kendall, Ph.D., a protégé of Dr. Martyn Lloyd-Jones, pastored the historic Westminster Chapel in London for 25 years. The author of numerous bestselling books, he conducts “Word, Spirit and Power” conferences throughout North America. His ministry was transformed by the power of the Holy Spirit in the 1990s after his wife was miraculously healed from a serious illness. He and Louise now live in Hendersonville, TN.

 

 

Leave a Reply

