A Christmas Note by Donna VanLiere

A Christmas Note by Donna VanLiere

Two neighbors in this book Gretchen Daniels and Melissa McCreary are so very different, Melissa having a horrible childhood and no contact with her family, while Gretchen’s was raised by loving parents, parents she was still very close to.

I love reading Christmas books during the Christmas season so I was quick to choose this one, and what a special book this is! It can really be read anything, because of the nature of the plot, but it just makes an awesome Christmas story because of the two ladies involved. Leaning about each lady’s life as a child was interesting, but heartbreaking finding out how Melissa was treated as a child. How can parents be like that to their own flesh and blood? But I don’t want to tell anything else about the book and ruin it for you.

One thing I didn’t appreciate is the way the author used God’s name several times. That just could have been avoided, especially in a book that’s listed as a Christian fiction. For that reason, I couldn’t give this book a 5 rating.

I received this book free from the Thomas Nelson through the BookSneeze.com book review bloggers program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Purchase at Amazon

Leave a Reply

