Torn….By: Jud Wilhite

Torn….By: Jud Wilhite

About The Book

Healing from pain is not about knowing more. It’s not about having better arguments about suffering. It’s about your relationship with God—a relationship that can grow stronger even when every why question goes unanswered.

Click here to download chapter one of Torn.

 

My Thoughts About Torn

Torn by Jud Wilhite
We’ve all felt like we’re being torn to pieces. Pulled from one thing to another so much that we can’t do anything effectively.  Sound like someone you know? Yes, Me Too! In his book Torn, Jud Wilhite helps us to take an inside look at our life and our tears and teaches us to trust God when we feel like giving up.
We’ve all ask God Why? Or at least I have, many times. But sometimes he doesn’t answer like I want Him to. But the important thing to remember is that He doesn’t have to answer to us. I remember hearing a wonderful Christian lady say that God can do anything he wants to do, just because He is God. But one promise that gives us peace is that God will always do what is best for us, and we need more than ever to remember this.
I appreciate that the author finished this book with the following wonderful and powerful promise. It is found in Psalm 23:4 “Even though I walk through the valley of the shadow of death, I will fear no evil, for you are with me; your rod and your staff, they comfort me.”
If you are hurting in any way, I encourage you to read this book and let the words of others and the words of God give you peace and comfort as you heal.

I received this book free from Waterbrook Multnomah blogging for books program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Leave a Reply

