Not By Might By: Al Lacy

Not By Might By: Al Lacy

Not really being a western fan, I wasn’t sure about this book, but after I finally got into the book, I did enjoy it. It turned out to be a pretty good story about John, Breanna and all of the rest living as Christians out west in the early 1800’s. The love between John and Breanna did get a bit gooey at times, it was just almost too good to be true.  The Christian content to the story didn’t bother me; in fact I enjoy reading books such as this with a high content of Bible stuff. The book is based on the Bible verse: Zechariah 4:6, “Not by might, nor by power, but my Spirit, saith the Lord of Hosts.” Not a bad verse to write about!

I didn’t read the first seven books, but I think this is ok. If you enjoy western stories and Christian fiction, you will enjoy Breanna and John’s story. So just go grab a copy and enjoy it!

I received this book free from Waterbrook Multnomah blogging for books program. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission’s 16 CFR, Part 55.

Purchase this book at Amazon

Leave a Reply

